At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed in many countries that the population of young adults are comparatively higher than that of the older generation. While there are several pros and cons to this, I believe that it is quite beneficial for a country to have a large population of young adults. When a country’s workforce comprises mainly of young adults; it plays a major role in the development of the country. This is largely due to their innovative thinking. Since they are full of fresh ideas and often think beyond the boundaries that have been set out by the older generation, there is more room to try out novel, fast and easy methods or shortcuts; for achieving different kinds of tasks. As a result, higher efficiency and productivity can be seen across many areas of work; which in turn contributes to the growth of the entire country as a whole. Since young adults nowadays are well-versed in technology it is much easier for them to learn and adapt to evolving technology as opposed to the older generation. They do not hesitate when it comes to taking calculated risks. It has also been observed that young adults are result oriented and driven by goals. Therefore, it is quite easy to complete various projects which incorporate modern technology, with the intended outcomes; when young adults are involved in them. All these factors have a positive impact on countries, and it ultimately proves how beneficial it is to have a greater population of young adults.