Some people say part-time jobs are useful for full-time students because they not only earn money but also gain career experience. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people share the perspective that part-time jobs are useful for full-time students because they not only get an opportunity to earn money but also to gain career experience. Likewise, there are other people who argue in contrast to that thought because they feel working alongside studying affects academic grades. In this essay, I will discuss both views. In my opinion, I firmly agree that part-time jobs are useful for students. To begin with, temporary employments are quite utilitarian for pupils. It opens numerous windows of opportunities for them. For instance, there are many pupils struggling to pay their tuition fees and this placement is like the light at the end of a tunnel. It gives them a fair chance to earn some cash and complete their education. Furthermore, they can gain career experience which would come in handy in the long term. For example, they would get the chance to acquire employment in a multinational company because of their previous skills. Overall, it is a win-win situation for them. On the contrary, there are folks who feel working alongside studying can affect a tutee's academic grades which is understandable. Because sometimes these tutees get so involved with their tasks that they are not able to manage hours for self-learning and as a result, they get awful scores in the exams. To put it more simply, this often leads to undergraduates or postgraduates dropping out. Therefore, it causes complete ruination of their career. To conclude, every opportunity or aspect in life has both benefits and downfalls like the two sides of a coin. And it is upto us as to which side we choose. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I absolutely agree that temporary jobs are very important for students as it is very beneficial for them.