Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people share a perspective that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. And that is mainly because it enlightens them with more knowledge and broadens their horizons. Likewise, there are other folks who consider it a waste of valuable school time because they think students should focus solely on academic books. In the essay, I will discuss both sides. In my opinion, I firmly believe reading foreign articles should be mandatory for peripheral academy kids. To begin with, learning about things happening worldwide from the peripheral academy level will surely increase a pupil's intelligence level. They can enlighten themselves with stuff happening globally such as development or any good and bad stuff like natural calamities or wars. Information as such will make them more knowledgeable and broaden their horizons. It will also help them in the long run in building their careers and will convert them into strong capable personalities. It will come in handy during inter-institute competitions like debates or during speeches. To put it more simply, it is quite easy to render someone speechless during a debate competition if your wisdom is high compared to them On the contrary, there are folks who discourage reading global headlines in institutes. It is because they are parochial and have very orthodox thinking. Thus they believe that a tutee can only score good grades if he or she studies academic books. They feel researching foreign headlines is a waste of time as minore level tutees should only focus on excelling in institutes by mugging up conceptual books. To conclude, reading global headlines in phrontistery should be made mandatory as it is quite advantageous for a tutee. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that studying cosmopolitan bulletins as one of the college subjects is necessary in order to educate students in the right way.