In some countries, using the internet in schools is getting more popular. In this a positive or negative development?

The issue concerning the popularity of internet usage in schools has gained immense public attention and sparked a heated debate. Some people believe it is a positive development as it enables students to gain knowledge outside academic books. Likewise, there are folks who argue in contrast to that perspective as internet usage in classrooms causes distraction. In the essay, I will discuss about the pros and cons of this development. In my opinion, I firmly believe it is a positive progress. To begin with, the opportunity to surf the web in institutes is a positive progress for pupils. It opens numerous doors of possibilities for them. It is a great way of enlightening the students with infinite knowledge and broaden their horizons. To put it more simply, it gives them a chance to learn things outside their academic books. To illustrate, sometimes during a lecture in classroom tutees might feel the information provided by their teachers and guides is not enough for their understanding. In that circumstances, they can use the browser to get the information they need. Hence, it will prove to be a great educational source in institutes. On the contrary, surfing websites in lecture rooms during learning hours can create distraction and disruption of learning hours. This is because students are given the privilege to use the net in lecture rooms without being taught how to properly use it. Consequently, they exploit it by playing games, watching videos or chatting during reading sessions. Thus, proving it's application disadvantageous in academies. To conclude, like the two sides of a coin there are both benefits and drawbacks of internet usage in institutes. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that net consumption in academies is a positive progress as it gives the pupils a chance to gather immense knowledge. Therefore, proving it to be advantageous for them.