Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that humans have multiple decisions these days. I completely agree with this opinion that individuals decide more. One of the reasons why I think that people make many decisions is because of technology. The advancement in technology has made individuals perceive things differently. In other words, individuals see things on the internet and find it difficult to make a particular choice, hence, they are left with a lot of options to select from. For example, the availability of various phones such as, Tecno, IInfinix, Samsung and Iphone has different individual features that people want in a phone. As a result, persons who want all these features embedded in one device find it difficult to choose to leave them with more than enough choices to make. These days people have a lot of preferences because of peer pressure. Some folks are easily influenced by words and the actions of others. Although they already have a particular thing or item in mind to do or purchase, some people still seek opinions from friends and relatives and this affects their decision. Furthermore, the people around us actually have a toll on the choices that we make. For instance, during my sister's wedding, she had a preferred colour that she wanted to wear for the traditional wedding ceremony but when she asked my opinion she got confused. As such, she had many attire to choose from. To conclude, I believe that people have a lot of preferences nowadays because of advanced technology and peer pressure.