Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the young generation in today's world are not expected to learn from anything in the past, while others opinebelieve that historical elements are valuable sources to understand human's life. I partly disagree with this statement since it is true people can not apply all the traditions from the past into our current life; however, basic historical information is needed to fully understand the way life goes. To begin with, people nowadays are living in a completely different era from what our older generations had experienced in the past. Most information has been obsoleteworn -out and is no longer efficient in people's daily life; thereby, they have a tendency to abandon learning about history because it does not necessarily bring any practical benefits for them. On the contrary, having a basic understanding of the human's history would allow an individual to show more gratitude towards the life that they have at the moment. People in the past had to endure numerous social issues such as famine, poverty or wars. They have definitely created outstanding milestones for overcoming those problems and transforming them into the life that we have these days. Many lives were taken away and they deserved to be remembered by every further generation. As a result of that, learning history is crucial for any individuals to have a fundamental understanding about their roots and therefore, appreciating the life that they have at current. In conclusion, it is undeniable that mostundeniable most of the past elements can not be used in today's world but learning history provides people a better insight into howin how in of how the world functions.