Too much emphasis is placed on testing this days, the need to prepare for test and examination is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers and students pay attention to examinations due to a major factor in learning. For this reason. Both of them face stress from preparing and conducting the exam. In this essay, I agree with the given statement. Nowadays, children are under too much unnecessary pressure from the tremendous burden to have good grades or succeed in education especially during exam weeks. The reason behind this is most academic institutions over-focus on scores such as schools and universities. However, tests emphasize more on assessing an individual's memorizing ability. So it cannot check real students’ knowledge and cannot be an effective indicator to indicate how much individual learners understand each subject. Many students decide to end their life because of failing exams. Moreover, educators are also under the pressure created by institute authorities. They need to complete the curriculum within a limited amount of time. They not only primarily focus on completing the syllabus rather than providing quality education to the children, but also prepare for the exam every alternative month which causes psychiatric problems such as depression. Those who affect depression and stress have lower efficiency to teach learners leading to negative impacts. This is a huge effort at the national level. In conclusion, tests are imperative to access the student's understanding of different course concepts. Nevertheless, organizing more tests within a short period can become a stress for both the tutors as well as students and government should make sure that academies should conduct fewer tests and syllabus. Furthermore, educational institutions should find suitable ways to balance educational systems and their side effects.