The Number of people shopping online is increasing dramatically. What are the benefits of shopping online? Are there any disadvantages?

One of the most notable aspects of modern society is the growth of E-Commerce.There are those who say that online shopping enhanced our lives in a plethora of ways, while others feel that we are worse off because of this publicity. In my opinion,the online shopping trend has both positive and negative aspects. There are two main probable reasons why people intend to purchase a product through the internet. The first and foremost cause is unable to find adequate time to go shopping as they are too engaged with professional and personal responsibilities. For example, virtual shopping websites such as Amazon and Ali Express provide a wide range of products online, which cater to the needs of individuals from the comfort of their homes. Besides this, online shopping allows people to select from myriads products, and the prices and features of necessary things are often distinguished. Not only the virtual shopping process has purchased but also placed orders on these websites can be altered or cancelled by consumers. A good illustration of this is that people who brought accessories can be returned if they do not meet the assured quality. Despite these arguments, shopping is a social experience for certain people who enjoy shopping as leisure or entertainment namely holiday, study break, and rituals seasons. Because of the recreation, numerous families prefer to buy commodities go to the store. Another compelling reason, fake online shopping portals display several spectacular goods on the websites and attracts customers to buy the products. As a result, that websites sell fake products instead of genuine articles, do not accept cash on delivery systems. However, in the end, customers will either receive the product or they will not receive the product at all. For instance, Last year my boss ordered one smartphone nevertheless the company delivered a smartphone’s cover. After, that they did not return the rest of the money because the company was a fake company. In a nutshell, virtual shopping offers greater amenities to customers when compared to in-store purchasing. Although it has few issues with lack of reliability, I wholeheartedly believe, online shopping has more merits than its demerits due to the accessibility to wider options and it is smoother than physically go to shopping.