With the increasing population and growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty places. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

As the world’s population grows, a number of places of natural beauty are destroyed to compensate for the need for more land for human usage. However, people should be reminded of how beneficial these natural resources are as well as should be educated on how to help save them. This essay will attempt to address both issues. There are a few crucial benefits to protecting natural beauties: greenhouse gas reduction and tourist attractions. To further explain, most places of natural beauty feature abundant vegetation and trees, which not only are beautiful but also help purify the air. For instance, according to certain research, in one year, a mature tree can absorb over 48 pounds of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and release oxygen in exchange. For many countries, tourist attractions are mainly places of natural beauty and a plethora of tourism activities revolve around well-preserved natural resources. For example, rafting, one of the most popular tourism activities in Thailand, is a seasonal event that is only available with a significant level of water, a condition that requires the conservation of the surrounding natural resources. In order to allow us to harmoniously coexist with nature, there are a few approaches that we can take. Firstly, to start with thinking about the nearly things, what stuffs in daily life, that contained by single used plastics that can shift to any reused wares instead. For example, every morning cup of coffee that drunk per year, if these will replaced by reused cup, there are more than 200 plastic cups will be reduced and cut off the cost of their long-time digesting process. Secondly, another outstanding issue of destroyed natural beauties comes from traveling industry and related businesses. Hence, ecotourism is the way to protect both of traveling market growth and natural beauty places. For more illustrate, promoting ecotourism campaigns requires collaboration of private sectors and government to push motivating policies parallel with marketing campaign. For instance, to provide tax waiving for the tourists who book at the localize hotels or homestays where having ecotourism packages. To conclude, I am of an opinion that there are a number of advantages to preserving the beauty of nature and there are a few approaches, as mentioned above, that may effectively allow us to do so.