More people than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Is it positive or negative development?

Life is getting a little bit more hectic and people are constantly under an enormous amount of stress. Now, with technological advancements, it is more common than ever that people are travelling to the foreign countries. From my point of view, I think this development is totally positive. On the one hand, travelling to other countries can benefit people in several significant ways. First and foremost, travelling allows people to experience different cultures and enrich their knowledge which can help them in life. They will get more opportunities to meet different people from different parts of the world. The more time tourists spend with local inhabitants, the more knowledge about the way of life and habits as well as local language they will learn. Secondly, a number of people decide to go on a trip in another nation so that they can visit relatives or family members who live overseas. Video calls or photos only help them see each other's face without holding hands or hugging, and therefore, they desire to travel abroad so as to meet their beloved people. On the other hand, tourism may bring about great positive effects on society. Firstly, travelling can sustainably promote the national economy in many fields. This is because in some countries, tourism has become one of the most important parts of the economy. With a number of travellers coming to the country, the demand for accommodation and food here will grow, so local people can earn a great amount of money through providing shelters and selling their traditional cuisines. Secondly, the tourism industry has created thousands of jobs. People have started picking up careers in the sector of tourism such as workers in travel agencies, taxi drivers or tour guides, to serve the great number of international tourists. Thanks to the development of this industry, many local residents have escaped poverty, avoided unemployment and enjoyed a better quality of life. In conclusion, people these days travel to foreign countries in order to acquire new knowledge and see one another. In my opinion, this development is positive due to its various social benefits.