Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement? Give your own opinion on the issue. Use your own experience or an example to support your idea. You should write at least 250 words.

Entertainment is necessary for all the individuals to keep going in life. It can be in various forms and one of the types is playing games. According to my perspective, they are vital for both grown ups and youngers. I completely agree with this notion and will be supporting this with my own experience. To begin with, primarily, playing sports is a great stress buster and it is obvious that in today's modern world there is hardly a person who is completely tension free. Hence, enjoying some games can help in diverting the mind from the regular routine. Secondly, there is always a child hidden in each person, which needs some sort of fun, company and rewards. Moreover, playing with each other can help the person to showcase their hidden talent and getting prizes in competitive games can boost the confidence. For instance, I was really fond of playing badminton in my school years but as the time passed on I got accompanied with my studies, family and work life which was making me depressed and stressed of regular schedule. Then got an oppurtunity to join a sports club nearby, I joined this at the weekeneds weekend and this one day keeps me going happily through out the week. In addition to this, there can be a myriad benefits of having recreations even at older ages. Firstly, a plethora of people are having sedentary jobs so if they choose to play outdoor sports, this can be helpful to maintain healthy lifestyle. Secondly, playing indoor games with family especially with children can really develop a healthy bond between them, furthermore, parents can utilise this time to teach many inspiring lessons in a playful manner. For example, my father use to play a card game with me when I was young, and would use to give valuable teachings through the game such as we should never cheat in any aspect of life, failure is a stepping stone to success, etc. Moreover, games teach children to be strong and take failures sportively to work more hard from the very early years of life. In conclusion, according to me, age is just a number and it should not stop a person from doing any activity which he enjoys. Furthermore,a person should always take out time for their hobbies, so that they can live life to the fullest without taking it as a burden.