Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to the new generation, companies should encourage the employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate whether there is a need for companies to let go of employees who are older than 55 years due to many unemployed new generations. I believe 55 years old is the best retirement age for all. In this essay, I will examine carefully on the pros and cons to support my opinion. Firstly, there are many young unemployed graduates in our country. We have more graduates compared to the olden days as the education system has advanced now. And everyone in the society prefers to have a high level profession and there is no more positions available to fill in. Moreover, many companies are hiring talents from other countries too. Thus, the chances for the new generations to get a job becoming lesser and lesser. Therefore, the retirement at age 55 must be implemented to give the next generations a chance. Secondly, early retirement is the best for aging employees. The working environment nowadays is very stressful and challenging. At certain age we won't be able to handle stress which leads to physical and mental problems. The researchers have found that people who have retired early tend to have a quality life. For example, in Japan it is a law to retire at the age of 50 and it is a proven fact that people tend to live longer in that country. In conclusion, I truly believe the older generations should retire after 55 to give the next generation an opportunity.