Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think that this is beneficial for the children of these families while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that numerous people are immigrating to foreign land for overseas employment purposes. Nevertheless, whilst settling abroad has many advantages for their children, it can also be detrimental for them. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and explain why I believe that the arguments in favor of living in another country is stronger. People migrate to foreign nations because they want a better life for their family and children. Commencing with the most salient reason, children get exposed to a new culture which is beneficial in many ways. It fosters their social and emotional capabilities. Moreover, children living abroad has better learning opportunities and education compared to underdeveloped countries they migrate from which helps become competent. However, relocating children to a new place is undesirable do so for many reasons. One of them being these youngers can feel stressed when dealing with a new reality. Therefore, this shift can be a challenge for their future. Secondly, children can feel isolated since they will not have friends around them. They will need to build new relations and get acquainted with children which will impose a new problem due to language barrier which can be overcome slowly. According to a recent study published by the University of Chicago, competency increases employment chances on average by 150%. In conclusion, I strongly believe that living in a different country positively affects children in all aspects. Acquiring new languages, and an open minded and tolerant personality are just few examples of the many possible benefits.