Many famous sport players advertise sport products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent years, the issue of using well-known celebrities to promote sports merchandise has attracted the public’s attention. Some experts think that sports items have been overwhelmingly purchased by millions of people nowadays thanks to recognized brand ambassadors, while others are of the opinion that this activity is likely to have significant impacted on societies in either way. Personally, despite this trend has some drawbacks, I am convinced that there are a large number of benefits. On the one side of the argument, there are a variety of merits associated with using celebrities as brand representatives. Firstly, the principal advantage is that the majority of well-known sport brand names usually promote their products by a celebrity endorsement in order to be bombarded from the people’s interest. A good case of this point is that Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the most talented football players in the world, is hired by Nike as a spoken person; this means that having associated with his prominent reputation will be totally enticed societies to have more involvement with products. A further positive aspect is that it is the most effective way, encouraging people to be enthusiastic about sports. Therefore, the celebrity endorsement obviously persuades communities to have better health towards exercising. An illustration of this is that a young generation is likely to play a wide range of athletics thanks to seeing well-recognized athletes in the advertising. On the other side of the argument, the negative impact cannot be overlooked. The significant demerit is that sometimes sports merchandise can lead a price to be exorbitant. To explain, the athletic brands desire to boost their sales by implementing celebrity endorsement; conversely, its price became excessive when commodities belong to retailers. Perhaps, the clearest example is that Michael B. Jordan, a former American basketball player, launched Air Jordan sneakers to the public and the cost suddenly extremely increased. To conclude, I would like to reiterate the benefits of using famous athletic players far outstrip the drawback. Although there is a potential disadvantage, it outweighs the positive. If the companies prefer to involve with popular sports stars to promote their products, they need to raise awareness about the valuation.