It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views and give tour opinion

Some people generally assume that the death punishment is a better option to control the dreadful criminalities, Whereas the different section of people presume that life-long imprisonment is a good notion. I strongly agree that, the death sentence would be a great idea to inhibit cruel things. This essay will discuss both views and mention my opinion with proper examples. To begin with, nowadays, A lot of criminal activities are happening in the society yet it is having typical Laws. Criminals do not care about the laws, often they attempt illegal activities. If government impose capital punishment, every perpetrator does not try to attempt immoral things. To illustrate this, in Singapore, the legislation gives a serious life-end penalty for criminals, so the crime rate is very less in that country. On the other hand, if it comes to lifetime punishment, this can be optional for minor faults which are robbery cases, drunk and drive cases, drug rafting, attempt to murder etc. Because these are tiny issues and if legislate give, above punishment to them, they may change their behavioural things. However, if authority’s give life imprisonment to bad people, they may come out of prison and repeat the same. For instance, in India, four juveniles attempted a dreadful and unfair outrageous crime in 2016. They raped and murdered one girl very cruelly. Judicially they got a fixed-term sentence but again the same type of crime happened in 2020 because criminals do not feel fear to do. To conclude this, both the death sentence and life-long punishments are crucial for minimizing the crime rates. As far as I believe, the life end sentence is a vital punishment for cruel people.