An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

For the last couple of years, online shopping has become the favourite purchasing method of many customers, mostly because of the restraint order during the pandemic and its convenience. To give people multi- dimentional views about online shopping, this essay will provide some benefits and downsides that this method possesses and conclude with a personal opinion. Purchasing products via social media can bring plenty of advantages to both customers and retailers. First of all, online shopping can reduce a considerable amount of time for individuals. For instance, if a person decides to use the traditional way of shopping, they will go to the store, look for suitable products among the shelves, and purchase them, thus it will take them a lot of effort and time in order to find the goods that meet their expectation. This is entirely opposite to online shopping, which is extremely easy to buy any product. Secondly, especially for retailers, they can cut down many expenses through the social network. However, despite the benefits that this method brings, there are some disadvantages that people should be aware about. The quality of the products is not guaranteed to satisfied the customers. Moreover, the confidential protection is another factor that customers should consider before deciding to purchasing through the social network. In conclusion, every method have their own exemplaries and inauspiciousnesses, but I personally believe that the online shopping market will continue to grow in the future.