In a number of countries some people think that it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.others believe that the money should spend on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Traffic jam is the main issue faced by most of the countries nowadays. However, nations are taking many actions to solve this issue also, it is failing to offer complete success. Besides this, a set of folks suggesting to make railway lines of new. At the same time, few others opine this idea for improving public transportation. In my opinion, it is best to construct extra railway lines than doing something for developing public transport, because, this is not going to be effective until the people understand the demerits of depending the vehicles always. This essay will examine both points in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, making new railway lines helps the humans to enjoy travelling easy as well as in fast mode. Apart from this point, more people can travel at the same time by train. In addition, train tickets are cheaper than public bus costs. To exemplify, in India many humans depend on the train to commute for jobs. To summarize, creating new railway lines make people start a day without travelling stress. On the contrary, many people own a car and travelling in own vehicle became the status symbol nowadays. In fact, persons feel weird to depend on public transportation. With this in mind, it is not going to have a drastic change in traffic issues, if the public transport system improved also. Nevertheless, road extension can affect street vendors in a negative manner too. To summarize, unless the people realize themselves this can not be effective. Finally, it is better to spend money on railway line construction rather than spending on public transportation and this is my opinion.