Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having large number of toys?

Nowadays, many parents buy a number of toys for their children. The advantages for these are, it enhances creativity and imagination, and promote problem-solving skills. The disadvantages are including, behaviour change and the addiction of them. This essay will discuss both arguments in depth. On the one hand, childhood is the initial age of development; therefore, engaging in toys will enhance creativity and imagination. There are many games where a kid requires logical thinking to play with their toys such as arrangements of blocks or making a building are one of its examples. In addition, they will learn problem-solving skills at a very initial age by involving themselves in those games, as a, result their logical thinking will enhance. Thus, playing with significant number of toys in childhood is beneficial in both ways, as it will spark the imagination skills; moreover, it gives happiness to kids. On the flip side, distadavantges for excess engagement in large number of toys will lead to behaviour change, as an infant will spend their maximum time with their games.Less social interaction with their peers and family is another example of it. On the other side, they will become addicted towards the games. Finally, if kids will have all the toys they wants, they will never undertand the importance of one toy or it may lead to the rising of rigid behaviour among infants. Therefore, abundant of toys have an adverse effects on child behaviour. To conclude, Although every father or mother tries their best to accomplish every wish of their kid. However, excess of anything has adverse effects which are discussed in this essay above.