Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of industrialization and globalization, the number of convenience foods has been increasingly popular among people, due to practicality. Convenience foods, which are meals that save time in food acquisition, preparation, and cleanup, can make a massive difference in the modern life of individuals and in the future can replace traditional foods and methods and I totally agree with this assumption. This essay will discuss this phenomenon happens and I will explain my point of view in detail. Some people believe that still can try to keep traditional methods of cooking yet with life increasingly hectic this tradition has been losing a place to state-of-the-art methods. In addition, the act of cooking requires enough time not only to buy the ingredients in the supermarket but also to prepare and after to clean up, which is completely impossible during the weekdays trying to juggle a routine between private life and work life. For example, a family living on a farm, countryside, with a routine more peaceful can use fresh foods directly from the plantation and the vegetable garden; however, this situation is not suitable for a businessman in a metropolitan city, who likely will purchase convenience food. In the fast-paced world, the population is overwhelmed without the work- life balance and this process reflects in the way that they intake foods. Furthermore, the modernization of kitchen appliances permits people to have life more modern in relation to the type of food. For instance, it is much easier and faster to pay for a semi-prepared dish than preparing each ingredient separately which leads to individuals having time to enjoy with immediate family and close friends. For these reasons, I completely agree with the idea in which this kind of dish will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional meals and methods of preparation. The more convenient the situation, the more individuals will prefer it. In conclusion, semi-prepared meals certainly will be more present in society in high frequency in the coming years, since they can help some adults during busy moments. This essay argued why this fact can happen and I explained my opinion in detail.