University students are increasingly studying abroad as a part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, it is common that the majority of students are intended to study abroad as a part of their education. However, there are certain advantages and disadvantages which could experience by the undergraduates. This essay will look on both the pros and cons of studying overseas to justify the answer. Analyzing the fact that to experience different countries, their cultures and learning to be independent by themselves without having their own family with them will prove this. Firstly, when the undergraduates travel overseas, then there is a huge chance of learning about different countries, cultures, languages and as well as it will allow having a wide knowledge with regard to the course in international aspects. Furthermore, a lot of different individuals from several countries could be met and it will allow students to be more socialized in the future. For instance, the recent survey carried out by the University of Colombo Sri Lanka has pointed out that individuals who study abroad will more intelligent when they start working back in their home country. Therefore this makes clear that learning international will enhance more advantages to the pupils. Furthermore, the pupils will be more independent while they survive alone in a country if they travel for studies. For example, the students could continue their studies while working part-time which leads them to balance their life while surviving. On the other hand, individuals could spend more money on travelling abroad rather than being educated in a university in their motherland. Moreover, they would leave their family and sometimes it may lead to homesick aspects. To summarize, a student who travels abroad to continue their studies in a university will experience various benefits. Hence, after thorough analysis, I would mention that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.