ome people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that friendship plays a pivotal role in our lives. Although some people believe that it is better to be with friends with the same opinions, I would argue that it is having friends with different views is more significant. On the one hand, those who believe in knowing friends with a similar mindset might argue that it is a healthy friendship. This is because if someone finds friends who have the same thinking and hobbies, they will be keen to spend a lot of time with them. Therefore, they may have many good times to reminiscences such as school or college years. Secondly, friends with the same opinions may be useful in facing some challenges. To illustrate this, if someone is interested in starting a new project, for instance, they will seek support from friends who share the same motivation and passion. On the other hand, it is believed by many people that having friends with opposing outlooks sometimes will broadening one’s horizons. The reason for this is that when people argue with others, everyone will express their point of view clearly. And, this indeed, will show many different ideas that anyone will be less likely to know if they argue with friends with the same thinking. What is more, knowing a friend with different thinking can prevent making mistakes. This is because humans by nature cannot identify by themselves their thinking shortage most of the time. Thus, a friend with an opposing view will be more likely to detect this issue before making a wrong decision, for example. To conclude, despite that friends with similar opinions is might be a healthy relationship, it is my firm belief that having friends who sometimes disagree will be more beneficial because it will improve thinking and can keep someone from making mistakes.