With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Online communications have changed the world completely but I believe that it can be misused and is not completely safe for kids unless they follow safe browsing habits. I agree completely that the adults should keep a keen eye on the activities of their offsprings online. In this essay we will see the negative effects of not monitoring kids and how it affects their future. Firstly, many adolescents are getting addicted to the various platforms we have in the web. With young people having access to smartphones and being connected to the web, access to a range of content is available to them. There are some videos that show gory actions. For example, there are games these days that promote violence. Recently I heard about a kid of one of my acquintances trying to perform moves from his game on one of his classmates. This lead to the fellow student having a broken arm. Next, there are instances on the raise of online bullying. The younger generation may not be prepared mentally to handle the different types of conversations online. Making fun of one's appearance, skin colour, mannerisms are rampant. Moreover, these talks include racists undertones and coarse language. These affect the mental make up of youth. For instance, I heard about one of the cases where in India, a guy committed suicide because one of their friends made fun of him in one of the social media sites. In conclusion, the adults should control what their kids do while they go online as there are dire consequences including physical and mental harm otherwise.