Some scientists believe that studying 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over indications of budding criminals from the age of three. Why some claim that crime is determined completely by genetics, others make a statement that there are still several methods to prevent children from committing crimes. In my strong belief, it is feasible to eliminate latent criminal possibility since the determinant of a person's characteristics is how he has been brought up. While some people have a tendency to blame criminals on hereditary features, I think this is not the primary determinant that is responsible for their wrongdoing. Obviously, there has been no ground research about the interrelation between genetic properties with the possibility of being a lawbreaker. On top of that, it is apparent to note that only when children have their full cognitive development might they be able to observe the surrounding environment and mimic illegal actions from adults. Therefore, it is reasonable to argue that genes play no role in indicating future offenders. On the other hand, it is undeniable to claim that deterring the kids from convicting crimes is feasible as their behaviour patterns are shaped through their education and family backgrounds. Should the kids be nurtured in a healthy and educational environment, they will become ethical and law-abiding citizens when they grow up. Hence, guardians such as teachers and parents play a paramount significant role in forming these children's characteristics in their early stages. For example, if the youngsters are fully aware of severe punishments for offenders, they might avoid the intention of illegal acts. Therefore, by giving proper education and guidance, family and schools can control youngsters’ behaviours and undertake necessary measures to correct their faults. In conclusion, while human nature does not contribute to a person's crime, it depends on upbringing processes, which means it is definitely possible to prevent children from growing up to be criminals.