Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

When a child is born, he or she receives the most personality traits based on genes and inheritance until the period of time when they start to gain experience. But you cannot deny that having experience is important in life. However, as far as I am concerned, the influence of genes on our personality and development is much greater. I think genes do not only influence appearance; the greatest effect is on the brain and personality. For instance, parents have some personality and give it to their child even if they do not want it. Such as being obsessive about everything, shyness or even hyperactivity. Additionally, the first five years are the most important time for formation of personality. After that age, this character is shaped, and you do some reactions in every situation without thinking. On the other hand, most doctors and people consider life experiences as most important, but if every kind of personality cannot control themselves in every situation, how is that experience significant? If genetics are fixed and unchangeable, all experiences are in question. In conclusion, I believe that experience is one of the most important things in everyone’s life, but in my opinion before being born the most personality is formed.