Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, it is often considered that the government has a responsibility for the fact that children suffer from obesity. I completely agree with this statement and I will explain my opinion in more detail in this essay. One of the reasons why the state plays an important role in solving the overweight problem among youth is that it can provide material support to improve sports industries. In other words, the government can build many different facilities related to the sport, such as a fitness centre, swimming pools and many others, which in turn may have a positive effect on adolescents' healthy lives. For example, in my country, when politics took measures and built a centre where people had an opportunity to follow the healthy lifestyle, it encourage parents and their children to fight obesity. In addition, the government has a significant impact on social media in some countries. Therefore, in order to help children with their weight problems, the state may provide information about health exercises, a balanced diet and many other useful things with the Internet, television and other media. Moreover, the advertising of fitness courses and other services can contribute to a rise in motivation among children to go to sport. For instance, my brother was overweight and did not want to do something with that. However, after he watched a video on TV where a new fitness centre in our city suggested joining the new course, he liked this idea and began to go there. As a result, he managed to lose weight and became stronger and healthier. In conclusion, the fact that children have obesity is quite common today. Thus, I think that governments should take some steps to mitigate this issue.