Do you think that an ageing society will disappear? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more old people in society?

Currently, the question of whether or not the aging society will disappear in the future remains quite relevant. In this essay, I will answer this question, as well as write about the pros and cons of having more senior citizens in modern society. Some of the main advantages of such a phenomenon may be the contribution of older people to public education and the opportunity to be with their families. For many cultures, longevity is considered an indicator of well-being. It is facilitated by advancements in medicine, as well as continuous improvements in living conditions. If people live longer, they will probably be able to serve the community in greater ways. For instance, they can share their experience and wisdom, which is incredibly valuable for the younger generation. Besides, it will be possible for grandparents to see their grandchildren and help look after them. These factors have a positive impact on both the social and educational part of people `s lives. As for the disadvantages of living longer, it can be the need for care, and overpopulation also. It often happens that young people have to spend less time at work to care for their older relatives. In addition, in order to provide medical services and insurance to seniors, governments and working adults spend a lot of money. Furthermore, the longer people live, the more the population will grow. It can lead to the depletion of natural resources, as well as increased emissions to the environment. However, these negative consequences can likely be mitigated if governments and communities focus on this issue and think about possible solutions. In conclusion, despite several negative aspects, which senior citizens may carry with them, I think that the benefits of their stay outweigh the disadvantages. Besides, I believe that an aging society will continue to exist thanks to advancements in medicine and an improvement the quality of life.