Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary society, many people are likely to play video games for entertainment. The increasing of the game industry combined with the creative gameplay may be the reason for that. Personally, I think that is positive, so let us consider some of the reasons in the following essay. To begin with, game developers focus on user experiences so that most computer games nowadays bring an incredibly authentic experience. In addition, modern techniques as virtual reality (VR) or augmented reality (AR) allow players to become the main characters and do everything they want. For instance, Nintendo, one of the most famous game publishers in the world, build a sensor in their gamepad that brings the simulation, vibration realistic. In the second place, computer games help people upgrade their skills such as teamwork, management, logistic, and strategy. To pass a level, you not only using control skills but also using your brain to solve the puzzles. During the game, players also need to associate with teammates through which to improve their own social skills. For example, a recent study by Queen's University found that people who play games for more than 6 hours a week have higher IQ and EQ than people who do not play. In conclusion, playing computer games is becoming more popular because of its excitement and creativity. Besides, games also help to practice some valuable skills. However, humans should control their time for playing games so as not to affect their health.