Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Currently, there are different points of view about what subject in school is more important: history, or science and technology. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my own view about this topic. On the one hand, history is considered one of the most significant subjects because it may lead to an increase in patriotism and contribute to the tolerance between different nations. Firstly, if citizens know about what happened in past with their country, they will probably be proud and become a more united nation. Secondly, it is very important that people know more about other countries and their past because this knowledge may make them more understanding. For instance, my friend had large biases about one country and its residents. Nevertheless, he changed his mind after reading a book about this land and understood that he was wrong. However, I think that medicines which are proved by scientific employees and modern gadgets are more useful. On the other hand, it may seem more helpful to know more about science and technology because society lives in the digital era. Many professions related to this field are very urgent and good paid. For instance, in my homeland, if a person has a scientific profession, he will get more money and have prestige in society. Besides, new developments and gadgets can cause technological progress. A good illustrations of this is the Internet, which gave so many opportunities and information that positive influence economical, educational, social and other areas. In addition, science provides not only knowledge about the planet and its living beings, but also develops new medicines that may save someone’s life. In conclusion, many subjects have an impact on student's development. However, although the positive aspects that history has, I consider that scientific and technological fields are more important for students in school.