Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in the most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this and suggest some solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Unfortunately, the number of crimes among youths has increased significantly. This conundrum is not specific to a certain nation and is present in both developed and developing world countries. The cause for this issue has been debated but most of these arguments would narrow down to negative or ineffective impact in the following areas, Technology and Education. In recent years, technology has advanced greatly and as a result, most of the time spent by children are on computers. Therefore as opposed to our previous generations, they wouldn't be able to learn social and soft skills which otherwise they would have learned by interacting with other individuals. Thus this lack of necessary skills would lead to misunderstanding in the real interactions which could be followed by furious behaviours such as theft and vandalism. To prevent this unfortunate chain of events we should control and limit the time spent on computers by children and help them to become more involved in social gatherings and events. On the other hand, education plays a crucial role in the early life of everyone. As rules change in each country, the educational systems should take the necessary steps to ensure children would be able to understand them and behave accordingly. For instance, in the countries like Netherlands and Canada using weed has been legalized. Therefore the schools should prepare the students to learn how to use them responsibly in order to prevent toxic and dangerous behaviours that the individual would have caused towards society. In conclusion, for youth to commit a crime, there could be many motives. However, we can prevent it by providing them with enough resources in order to learn soft skills and social norms and also by building an infrastructure for education to teach them about the rules and acceptable actions in that regard.