Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As time passed, every nation had its own history and some retained objects that once reminded people of their heroic past, which led to the appearance of museums and art exhibitions. However, it leads to the argument that those entities will soon be unnecessary due to the possibility of viewing antiques and artworks online. From my perspective, I partly support this opinion. On the one hand, I raise some objections to the aforementioned point of view. To begin with, watching the antiques and artworks online instead of in-person will significantly reduce the value of museums and art galleries in general, as well as historical objects and artworks in particular. As a result, when visitors are only able to view the ancient artefacts via Zoom, they may not enjoy the experience as much as their counterparts at physical museums. A second disadvantage is that tourists viewing heritage objects and works of art using just a computer is unable to fully experience the authenticity of those entities, which is a vital aspect of going to museums and display rooms. On the other hand, online museum visits also offer many benefits. In terms of tourists, this development facilitates their ability to see historically valuable antiques and well-made art items without having to travel to those sites directly. Thus, visitors will get a better grasp of other countries' cultures by using the internet. The Covid-19 pandemic, for instance, prevents foreign visitors from travelling. As a result, museums and exhibition rooms offer virtual tours with an indigenous guide in a convenient manner. In addition, with online tourism prospering, specialized guards are not necessary to protect valuable artefacts. It will reduce the amount spent on those activities and save money. I tend to lean toward the given position as online museums and art gallery tours possess numerous positive characteristics. It is, however, essential that physical visits be encouraged concurrently in order to ensure that the cultural heritage and the objects are not lost.