Students should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. Do you agree or disagree with this view

It is true that using technological developments such as mobile phones has become increasingly common among people these days. Some people argue that using this gadget should be banned at school. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and believe that using smartphones while studying can engender several obvious harmful consequences to students. Firstly, the excessive usage of this technological device tends to decrease the opportunities for social interaction and physical activities during recess and lunchtimes. When scholars have some free time, they tend to entertain themselves with smartphones which provide many ways of amusement such as chatting with friends or playing video games and then they will be more isolated and introverted. Also, rather than engaging in leisure activities at schools such as sport or music they will prefer to spend their free time only on this device. Thus, it would be better for them to not use this development at school. Secondly, using phones in the classroom can affect negatively the performance of scholars. In other words, children are not mature enough to use this device to help them in their studies so they spend time using social media or texting friends rather than focusing on courses and with the teacher. As a result, their concentration in the classroom decreases and they become less focused on what the teacher explains. All these reasons may lead to a decline in their achievement. For example, many researchers demonstrate that the removal of phones from classrooms can lead to an improvement in student grades. That is why this gadget should not be allowed to children while studying. In conclusion, despite that smartphones can be helpful for children in some cases, I strongly believe that the excessive usage of this gadget at school remains an unfavourable habit because it tends to decrease social interaction and physical activities and reduce students achievement.