We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the world, there is a great number of people who are in need that we are not able to assist. In spite of the claims of some individuals that we should only assist those in their own country, I am of the opinion that we should be trying to help as many individuals as possible. On the one hand, It is essential to help our neighbours and compatriots because there are still numerous people who are impoverished or disadvantaged in some way. There is no shortage of homeless individuals when we are on the street or when children are living in remote areas of our country, who do not have equal access to education, and volunteers who assist them. For example, Vietnamese citizens assist their compatriots in a number of ways, including donating clothes and food to the homeless or providing books to children in need. On the other hand, I firmly believe that we should help those in need in other countries. Helping them is also away, in our view, to help people in our own country. In the case of the COVID-19 pandemic, a number of countries are affected. Consequently, people inhabiting these countries are also affected. It is important for governments and individuals of rich nations to cooperate in order to prevent this spread of disease by contributing to the costs of vaccines and medical devices so that the citizens of these rich nations are less likely to contract these diseases. Despite some views that citizens should only assist their neighbours and fellow citizens who are in need, I feel that our assistance should be limited by national boundaries.