Advertising that targets children should be banned from our televisions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that ads that target younger should be restricted on tv. This essay totally agrees with this statement because children become demanding and if their wishes are not fulfilled, they become stubborn. The primary reason for not allowing such ads is because of children unnecessary demands. Food companies promote their products glamorously regardless of their quality which is good or not. These items make kids tempting because of their huge attraction. As a result, they will only prefer those seen items. For example, Horlicks and Bounvita show that consuming their products boosts their immunity and increases the height of adolescents which is not the real truth. Another reason for not permitting is because kids will have toughness in their nature. Some companies publish their products such as games, and toys. Many infants have enough of them. However, after watching commercials on tv, they will ask more from their parents. If those are not provided to them, they will become aggressive and angry. As a result, these habits create a huge impact negative side in the longer run. For example, if Pubg or Play station game is seen by them on the tv, they will please their elders and if it is not given, then they start shouting and crying which makes them bad in behaviour. In conclusion, increasing in children demand for unrealistic items and their misbehaviour can cause issues that are not a good sign in later stages for them. Therefore, I believe it should be prohibited those ads which harm kids.