Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals believe that conducting a worldwide sports event brings numerous advantages to the country. The key reason attributed to that fact is that local sportsmen and sportswomen get an opportunity to observe the skills of famous sport personal all over the world. On the contrary, some people believe that it brings numerous demerits because it is required to allocate a higher budget for this sort of function, which can be utilized to increase the facilities of local sportsmen and women. However, I am of the opinion that organizing an international sports ceremony is more beneficial for the hosting party than its drawbacks. A significant proportion of the budget is spent on organizing the event. To host an international sports ceremony, a homey needs to invest heavily to construct facilities for participants from other countries. Moreover, it cost a large amount of money for the decorations. For example, the operating cost of the Rio summer Olympic Games in 2016 Brazil has spent USD thirteen billion, and it ends with USD two billion lost. As a result, it is believed that hosting international sports events is brings a lot of drawbacks to the country. However, local sportspersons can use state-of-the-art facilities built up for Olympic Games such as new stadiums with advanced equipment that can use for their daily practices, which can be convenient for them to improve their skills. Hence, I do not agree with this viewpoint. On the other hand, local sportspersons are provided with a platform to study the methods of famous international sportsmen and women. Rather than watching from the screen, this allows local people to closely interact with global sportspersons, and they can learn new techniques from them. Furthermore, it creates an opportunity for local sports institutes and clubs to collaborate with international players for competitive training purposes. For instance, after hosting an ICC world cup in 1996, Indian and Sri Lankan cricket clubs got an opportunity to get a service of international cricket coaches for their respective clubs and institutes. As a consequence, in the long run, hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for the country. To conclude, hosting a global sports event provides a platform for local players to collaborate closely and learn the skills of international players, and that will be helpful for them to improve their performance and bring merits to the motherland. On the contrary, the money needed for hosting a global event can be invested to increase international training opportunities for domestic people. However, considering both views, I believe that hosting an international sports event is a boon to the country.