Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people claim that it is more pleasurable and comfortable to watch a live event on TV. While I tend to agree with that idea, I would say that to be a part of one of those events is the best experience in one’s life. On the one hand, many reasons follow the idea that watching a live broadcast event on TV is more enjoyable. There are many people said that it is very annoying to book tickets to the event and they have to spend much time driving to where the event is held. Also, the cost of staying at home and watching the event with some snacks are far cheaper than the cost of buying tickets and driving to the event ’s site. And the snack’s price is also higher than those in a grocery store. For instance, the Olympics Games is an international sports event that takes place every four years, and each time it occurs in a country that the host picked. Therefore, to attend on this occasion, we have to spend a lot of dollars on booking tickets at the games and also plane tickets if it is too far from your country. On the other hand, the one who finds watching a live performance on TV more exciting maybe lack of sense of participation. The first point is that the atmosphere at the stadium is very exciting and amusing, much more than the atmosphere when we watching at home. At home, we cannot feel happiness or sadness directly with hundreds of people surrounding us. The second point is that enjoying a live performance is not just to watch a play or a match but is to participate in a crowd and feeling the emotions of a thrilled throng. For example, when watching a football match at a stadium, we could share the happiness with the next-sit friends with a goal. In conclusion, while it is comfortable and convenient when watching a live performance on TV, we cannot deny many feelings that watching directly brings us.