People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Recemment, there are various problems that people living in major cities have to face on a daily basis. This essay will discuss on some difficulties which are an obstacle to daily life and explain why governments should make policies to encourage citizens to return to other towns. There are so many issues which citizens have to deal with. First of all, a high level of pollution in great urban centres is one of the most worrying problems. Indeed, a large quantity of CO2 is emitted not only by vehicles such as moto, auto and also by industrial areas. Thereby, it causes air pollution and many diseases related to respiratory. Moreover, this gas is partly to blame for a hole in the ozone layer. For instance, the pollution level in Hanoi is at a red alert level because of the large amount of CO2 emitted every day. Secondly, urban life is more and more stressful because of heavy workloads. In a large metropolis, people have to pay high living costs, even though they don’t meet their basic needs like in other small cities. For these reasons, it is compulsory for all citizens to work harder in the hope of having a better life. Finally, there is a wider gap between rich and poor. By and large, the rich live in the best infrastructure close to amenities such as cinema, shopping centres, etc. Conversely, the poor live in the slums which are not enough for their standard of living. It seems to me that governments should encourage city residents to move to regional areas. Firstly, these emigrations make a contribution to reduction of the numbers of vehicles in cities, hence emissions reduction. Besides, fewer people living in cities will decrease work pressure. Consequently, it is undeniable that their mental life has improved. In conclusion, there are so many problems which citizens have to confront. To my way of thinking, immigration policies should be proposed.