The government should encourage industries and business to move out of big cities and into reginal areas. To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

It is truly believed that industries and businesses should be encouraged to relocate out of the cities by the government. Even though there are some drawbacks, I personally think that it will be more beneficial. The negative sides of the construction business and industries in rural areas are undeveloped infrastructures, lack of transportation and internet connectivity. Since those are fundamental elements of running a business, the owner will be willing to overcome these obstacles by putting more investment at the starting point. For instance, the investor must build up more roads to facilitate their transportation and install the internet connection in the company which cost more expensive than in the cities. In contrast, one of the benefits of moving industries out of the big cities is to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. In fact, most of the factories produce polluting gas in the atmosphere which has adverse effects on the environment and human’s health. For example, citizens will be facing lung cancer if they absorb those pollutants daily. Besides solving the environmental issues, this initiative can provide jobs for rural dwellers, while they are struggling to get a job. In particular, most of the Cambodian people are working in Phnom Penh or neighboring countries for their family’s financial security. Thus, this could be the best opportunity for local people to be employed and citizens to live in a clean air environment in the next decade. In conclusion, I strong believed that the advantages of this remedy outweigh the disadvantages to individuals and business owners.