1. Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that the rapid technological innovations are a great boon to the society as they are helpful to solve numerous difficult problems & improve the quality & ease of living to a great extent. It is often thought that the crime rates will decrease with an increase in the usage of technology. Personally, I feel this is true as people who want to commit a crime will hesitate when they are under electronic & human supervision. It is a usual human behaviour to behave properly when someone is watching them closely. These days, with an increase in surveillance, robbers are afraid of getting caught and they refrain from entering the premises and committing the theft as they will be caught very easily. In the olden days, with no technology, burglars used to attack many houses during the nights & steal valuables. Sometimes, they do not even hesitate to kill the people and steal their possessions. With the government educating people about the importance of setting up such security equipment, societies are coming forward and installing the CC cameras near their houses and offices. Additionally, government officials are using high-tech technologies to find out the criminals within 24-48 hours. There are numerous instances where the thieves are caught within no time due to the technology. Some of them are using face detectors, satellite chips, metal & bomb detectors, fingerprint detectors and many more. With all this equipment, it is easier to find out the criminals than ever before. As a result, the committers of crime think twice before harming anybody. Thus, I completely agree that with an increase in the development of technology crime rates have reduced and will continue to fall in the coming days