Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Some would argue that laptops, desktops are often utilized in education that has an advantage, while others say that it has a disadvantage in the longer run. While excessive usage has negative impacts on kids physically and mentally. I believe that computers provide more features which makes life easier for everyone. On one hand, computers can damage children at a later stage due to their often consumption. Kids have online study in their schools and teachers conduct the class over multiple applications online. These devices also have inbuilt features such as Microsoft Teams and Zoom where the student does not have to go anywhere. Continues activity over these devices makes student lethargic. As a result, this impacts their both mental and physical health. For example, classes on computers during the covid-19 pandemic has made kids inactive due to excessive usage of screens. However, I believe that it is the primary responsibility of parents to take care of their kids for recreational activities so that they can have balance in everything. On the other hand, It provides more flexibility to the students. Everyone can access stuff on different platforms such as YouTube, The GreatLearning, Upgrad. Teachers take the class over the internet where they can see each other through a webcam. Online platforms have screen sharing, whiteboard, presentations features. This saves numerous time for the learners in commuting. For example, many students became familiar with these electronic devices which did not stop the school and education remained continue in lockdown because of covid-19. Therefore, I believe that these devices are a blessing for all learners. In conclusion, kids have an adverse effect on access to computers frequently. However, It comes with many useful features where certain restrictions can have less negative effects.