Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. What extent do you agree?

Despite the world’s economy is continuing to develop, there are certain people in many societies who suffer from poverty and end up being homeless. It is suggested by a fair amount of people that providing financial support for the homeless is the best way to help them. However, I personally do not agree with the idea as I think that there are better solutions, which will be outlined in the following paragraphs. To embark on, it is true that giving checks to the homeless is one approach to helping them, yet it is not a sustainable solution. To illustrate, after homeless people receive the monetary donation, they may be able to make out of such money by purchasing a few meals to prevent them from staving; but, in the long run, they would still be homeless. Thus, I am certain that it is not the best method to help them. On the contrary, in my opinion, the best way to support the homeless is to provide them with a job. To elaborate, providing jobs to homeless people is the best idea to support the homeless because homeless people can earn money from working which allows them to get paid regularly every week or month, and, in the end, they will be able to manage to buy a house for themselves. Furthermore, not only homeless people can benefit from this policy, but the companies will also enjoy cheaper labour as well. In other words, it is a win-win situation. To conclude, it is my opinion that I firmly disagree that the most effective mean to help homeless people is to donate them some cash since it is not a sustainable solution. I, however, believe that providing homeless people with a job would be the best measure to help them as it will allow the homeless to get a regular payment. Consequently, the homeless people will be able to afford a house from that money, and they will no longer be homeless.