The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

In this day and age, worldwide support has never ceased to provoke debate among people. While some claim that countries have an ethical duty to help another, the opposite side makes a statement that it is unneeded since money is misappropriated by governments that receive it. Personally, I would contend that international support may do more harm than good and the latter is invalid due to some underlying reasons. Without a shadow of a doubt, global aid is of paramount significance because of redeeming features it brings about. In fact, there are several nations that do not have sufficient ability to resolve their severe problems on their own ranging from politics, society, environment, especially healthcare which is the convincing justification why they need the backing of numerous developed countries so that they can rely on. Besides, so long as advanced nations do not support, poorer countries are unable to come out from crisis situations. For example, in the COVID-19 pandemic, Vietnam, a developing country whose medical facilities are not adequate to make a suitable vaccine in order to fight the plague. This nation has received vaccine provision from some affluent countries such as the US or The UK for their Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccine, which act as a precursor to dwindle remarkably the number of casualties from this pandemic. Hence, owing to an eclectic mix of upsides of worldwide intervention, it is of the essence for nations around the world ought to promote mutual assistance for mutual development. While the tremendous benefits of countries helping each other are widely acknowledged, some people still argue that it is not vital as the recipient nations may make use of it for the wrong purpose; however, this is completely ungrounded and unlikely. To be more specific, donor and sponsored nations will make joint commitments and the use of the subsidy will be controlled by both countries ' authorities in order that the amount of support will be used for the right purpose and serve as enhancing the current urgent issues of the receivers. Indubitably, there is no rationale why the recipient country could misuse the money. Thus, it is monumentally imperative to step up worldwide intervention because the undeveloped and developing nations will not misspent cash support. To sum up, I strongly believe that global aid will be exceedingly advantageous and a great many nations had better assist others with a view to flourishing together.