Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent years, many people tend to visit some places that are not familiar as tourist destinations and also have a special climate. Although the tourist industry has plenty of benefits, it has some significant drawbacks that maybe need more consideration because can have some long-term environmental impacts. On the one hand, the vast majority of adventure tourists have passionate to travel to some remote areas that are still natural and it doesn’t alter by humans. unfortunately, there are very limited zones on the earth that aren’t changed habitat by human beings. thereby, some tourists like to go to the Sahara desert that fewer people go there because of the hot weather and the areas are unchanged with special wildlife. On the other hand, Over the past recent decades, myriads' places have been damaged dramatically because of the tourism industry. For example, a significant percentage of deforestation in eastern Asia special in some islands are happened for building tourist accommodations and hotels hence many animal habitations demolish and even many plant species are extinct. thus, there is no exaggeration that travellers can have some hazardous and detrimental impact on some habitats like the Antarctic region and animals. To conclude, in terms of the environmental impacts, the demerits of visiting some remote place with a difficult climate is more than the merits of doing it. Although this act would be extremely challenging for those who love to accept risk, this type of trip needs more consideration if will becoming common tourists destinations.