A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the cutting-edge era, the judgement of someone's worth tends to be evaluated by position and property which they have, while the contrary view mentioned the value of some good manners is more essential than those materials. I totally agree that a person who is respectful and valuable due to their personality rather than prosperity. First and foremost, a person's worth should not be provided by their material belongings such as luxury house, car, phone and jewellery.Obviously, some rich people have bad manners who are disrespected by their actions. For instance, those who violate the law for thei the them business. It is clearly observed that most people hate them and wish they would be ruined in the nearly future. Thus, they must be considered worthless no matter how rich they are. Furthermore, some powerful people are shameless. Even though the social status represents the high responsibility of an individual's work, it does not mean the worth of that person. In fact, some excellencies in Cambodia have been using their power to force teenagers for sexual abuse because they believe that they will not be in prison. Therefore, those excellencies whom everyone dislikes are unworthy. Moreover, although poor people are not successful in life, they must be respected for their good behaviour. For example, those who volunteer for social work like taking care of infected Covid people currently. This is a clear activity of a value of them. Hence, old-fashioned values must be a good evaluation. In conclusion, there are much evidence to support my perspective. I strongly support that the value of individuals should be considered by their own personalities especially honour, kindness and loyalty.