Many people in the music business feel that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done to prevent them from operating. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There are many reasons why illegal music is considered to be a threat to the music industry and something should be done to protect illegal music from the internet. I personally agree with this statement and this essay will show more details. First of all, the singer or producer spent so much time and put the effort to do every step of a song. For example, they have to think about the lyrics, the story of the song, the sound of vocals and also the location to shoot the music video so every step takes time and money but if their music did not successful like no one listens to the music they would lose both money and time by getting nothing back. On the other hand, if a song is successful, many people listen to their music and share their song with others, they will get more income by selling the albums or streaming the song via online platforms and also get a reputation. However, when the song is well-known there is someone who shares it illegal and the population will listen to this song for free and they got nothing back at the same time. Therefore, they should do something to prevent this happen. For example, creating the rule through the company to punish someone who shares it publicly without permission from the company. In my opinion, I think the person who makes a mistake by sharing a song in the public should be punished. In conclusion, nowadays we have various platforms to share illegal music and many ways to do this so we have to seriously punish the person who intends to do this. This is recommended to create a law team to solve an event like this.