International tourism has brought about enormous benefit to many places .At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment . do disadvantage is outweight than advantages ?

The tourism industry has developed significantly in different countries around the world. While there are myriads of positive aspects for this improvement, it is also put the native people,as well as, the nature and species in danger, which takes precedence over the advantages. In the further essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. The attraction of travel makers to one area brings a number of benefits for that region. First of all, guests are somehow encouraged to expend their money in the host country, which in turn makes a profit for that tourist destination. For example, after visiting some craft markets, tourists are being tantalizing to shop for pieces of local souvenirs to bring back home for their loved ones. Additionally, this industry has formed a variety of jobs in places of interest. Constructing supermarkets and hotels in rural areas and dramatic increase of travel agencies' staff are some samples of this. Despite these advantages, being hordes of holidaymakers in one district has hazardous drawbacks, too. The most prominent one is that sightseer are drawn toward many spoilt landscapes,which causes that place that not to be unique and spectacular anymore after being modernised in the favour of attracting travellers. To illustrate, around the small town of Khoramabad,in Iran, a variety of breathtaking waterfalls could be found which are now occupied by amenities like hotels for sightseers and are not in their natural form. What is more, foreigners are not aware of the local inhabitants and also animals making them suffer from the consequences of their actions. Hunting endangered species illegally or releasing trash in the people's living hood are some of them. In conclusion, introducing new carriers for the general public and increasing revenue are some bright sides of international tourism. In contrast, this industry threatens the local people along with the environment in numerous ways, therefore in my point of view, it is more profitable to control and restrict it.