Buying things on the internet, such as books, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, purchasing things on the online channel, including books, air ticket and groceries is becoming more popular. In my opinion, the benefits of shopping online outweigh its disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, I will give reasons to support my view. On the one hand, there are two main advantages of ordering items through e-commerce platform. Firstly, it is comfortable for both buyers and sellers because they can make a payment easier and faster. Whereas a traditional shopping requires clients to pay at the shop, the online shopping does not require any efforts. Customer just clicks the button,and then the process will take only a second. For example, individual can order new books from Amazon.com by using the credit card in one click. Therefore, utilizing e-commerce platform is reducing time to make a payment. Secondly, it helps people to compare price and quality better than the past. For instantly, customers can open website and get the information before making a decision. Furthermore, several platforms provided comparing functions to improve customer experience. On the other hand, making online transaction also has some drawbacks, which are fraud transaction and scam. Some victims who have less knowledge about the internet cannot distinguish which merchants are reliable. As a result, they transfered money to the shop, but they did not get stuff. For example, recently, some teenagers purchased new mobile by chatting to the merchant via Instagram. Although they transfered transfer money, they did not receive any phone. Because this shop was fraud. However, this issue could be prevented by educating people about cyber security. In conclusion, purchasing things via the internet have both benefits and drawbacks. Nevertheless, people gain more benefits than disadvantages. As it made every one more convinient and easier, while it could prevent disadvantages by giving more information to users.