It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree ?

In the present age, many universities or colleges have their own dorm for students to live in. Therefore, whether it is better for undergraduates to live in schools or live at home remains controversial. From my perspective, I firmly believe that it is beneficial for students to live in the dormitories. Living with parents is disadvantageous to a certain extent. To begin with, as living with their parents, they would support students in various ways such as doing household chores. Therefore, students might become over-reliant on their parents as a result, thus do not develop the ability to live independently in the future. Secondly, parents would sometimes solve all the problems in a house and students would not be able to deal with this if they meet in the future. By contrast, living in the dormitories means that students have to assume responsibility in all aspects of life simply because parents are not there to support them. dorm rooms is the places where pupils can learn how to live in harmony with their peers and it would beneficial to them after they graduate from university. For instance, they have to learn how to not disturb other people. Besides, there is a good thing that all undergraduates must follow is the curfew, which makes students have to organize an appropriate schedule. What is more, homesickness is also made them love their families more basically because they do not have a chance to meet their family members. This is also a reason which promotes students to achieve good grades and not disappoint their parents. Eventually, financial and time management are two skills that children can acquire when living far from their home. In a nutshell, students should move to the dormitories or simply live far from their parents so that they can know how to live independently.