1) Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

In recent years, the government has paid more attention on teenagers by imposing several curfews. While there are many benefits to apply restrictions to teenagers having a late- night event without the adult, there are also drawbacks to be considered. In this essay, I tend to disagree with the former argument that it will have negative impacts on teenager's development. On the other hand, introducing the legislation of not allowing teenagers to go out at night with the absence of the adult helps prevent them from being bullied or kid napped. The reason for this is the gang always work on the night shift with less police patrol, which might be easy for them to approach and pose serious threat to adolescents for money. Furthermore, the less the children leave home at night, the less they can avoid social crimes, such as smoking, addicting heroine with bad friends. On the other hand, my view is that this limitation might have reverse effects on the younger to mature. This is because this will put pressure on their mental health. For example, while students would have to spend most their daylight on studying at the school, they might eliminate their academic pressure by hanging out in the evening. In contrast, if the authority did not encourage the children to have night out without parents' supervision, the young could not self-address troubles at this certain time since parents are not always with them. In conclusion, although the curfew can physically protect adolescents from a criminal offence, it is impossible to work in long run. In my opinion, facing nightly serious situations plays an essential role in the path to children becoming mature and independently-minded adults.