In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In many recent years, business competition is always in the red ocean. Companies strongly believe that they can conquer their competitors by emphasising their commodities as a novice in various methods when launching them to the market. This marketing way should be seen as a positive development because new features respond to consumers' new needs and serve their lifestyle changes every day. To emphasise the marketing approach as the newness product or services, businesses draw attention to make a campaign advertising and media to attract to customers easily to purchase or have a new experience on their services by creating the exciting story of new commodities. For instance, Apple launched iPhone13 with new fantastic features on the attractive media to stimulate their customer's purchasing. Secondly, many organisations might realise that the target customer's behaviour and lifestyle swiftly transform. Moreover, they always need new experiences and great ideas, which have never happened before, such as NetFlix, Grab Food delivery. Looking from an overall perspective, it is readily apparent the mentioned advertising method are both benefits and drawbacks, depending on what corner we stand. On the one hand, the mentioned advertising approach can be highly beneficial to companies to easily attract their target group to consume their goods and services. It can effectively compete in the trade war. Additionally, the sell sharing could be highly increased within a short time from customers who have a quick decision behaviour. On the contrary, some commodities have minor changes, but media communication is exaggerated. Consumers might be disappointed with the brand. As a result, it might not endure on the shelf for longevity. For example, the series of Android advertise the new functions on the phone, but it is minor changes or even not new things. Furthermore, the sharing market proportion cannot be reliable. It might be fashionable. To sum up, the organisation currently faces an unavoidable situation to emphasise marketing their products as a novice. This marketing development would encourage businesses to continuously create innovation and provide a new experience to the customer to stand out from the competitors. This is a positive development because new features can meet customers' new needs.