Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some countries have a government guideline to control organic foods and beverages at a reasonable price while setting high costs with the sugary brands to support consumers to purchase healthy commodities more than sweetness. Many foods and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sweetness should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugary products. In my opinion, I do agree with this viewpoint. This essay will provide the supporting statements described in the following paragraphs. Nowadays, various food and drink products with a high sugar level are manufactured to the market for consumer options. The sugary products cause consumers' health to get worst. In other words, they will have an obesity problem and no nutrients enough. In many countries, such as the Philippines and Indonesia, some commodities, such as alcohol and sweet drinks, have a lower price than valuable goods, for example, milk and yoghurt. As a result, the population in those countries consume unhealthy goods and impact overall national health result. Additionally, the major problem might be impacted to the health and hospital system at a national level. Looking from the above perspective, it is apparent that pricing control is meaningful to purchasing routine. The sweetened eatery should be configured at more expensive costs to reduce buying rate and mitigate the population's health risks from sweet-fat products. Furthermore, the high-quality foods processed with having organic and healthy ingredients should be supported in terms of business trade from the government agency, such as getting lower tax rate and having some tax allowance to business. In conclusion, the high-level scheme changes are not easy to act in a short period. The government may discuss with companies and related agencies to set up manufacturing's ruling and tax supporting businesses. They will gradually change production processing, pricing, and marketing to align with the program. Finally, people's behaviour will adjust to the new practice, and people's health will get better.